2015 Oregon ENA State Council

We are proud to announce the 2015 Oregon ENA State Council:

President – Cassie Richard

President-Elect – Rhonda Wood

Secretary – Diane Branson

Treasurer – Ted Raschkes

Director – D’Leene Peet

Immediate Past President – Bill Schueler

Mid-Valley Coastal Chapter President – Pamela Bessler

Central Oregon Chapter President – ?

Oregon ENA 2015 Delegates. Indianapolis, IN

Oregon ENA 2015 Delegates. Indianapolis, IN









Salem Hospital Wins National Recognition

Congratulations to Kelly Owen and the Injury Prevention Team:
Salem Hospitals  Trauma Injury Prevention Program wins national recognition.
Almost one year ago, a group of high school students drove their car down a hill to get air “Hill Hop” and after reaching speeds over 100 mph, they lost control resulting in a crash with injuries. Luckily, there were no deaths in this crash, but a couple weeks later, a similar crash resulted in the death of some high school students. Kelly Owen, from Trauma Services, took action. Rather than her speak to students, she set out to have teens speak to teens. The kids from the first crash made a video about their crash and what they learned. Since then, the video has been played at high school around Salem and throughout Oregon. It has also gone viral and has been requested by CNN.
Kelly and her team wanted teens to make better choices. This video has been so impacting, that it is now being represented at the national level and awarded the recipient of the  2014 Emergency Nurses Association Media Award.
Congratulations Kelly Owen with Vicki Kimpton, Erica Zakuskey and Mark Glyzewski for promoting Salem Health Trauma Injury Prevention.

Educational Opportunities 2014

Nursing Education … [Continue reading]

Helpful Podcasts

Nursing Help Podcasts … [Continue reading]

Just a word…

I'd like to introduce myself as your 2014 Oregon Emergency Nurses Association president. I currently work for Legacy Health in the Emergency Department (of course). I moved to the Portland area in 2005 and started to become active in the ENA a short … [Continue reading]

Looking forward to 2014


We are pleased to announce the 2014 Board of Directors for the Oregon ENA State Council. President: Bill Schueler President-Elect: Cassie Richard Treasurer: Ted Raschkes Secretary: Diane Branson Director: Cindi Warburton   The … [Continue reading]